LIBERTARIAN PARTY OF NEW YORK STATE COMMITTEE 2018-2019

State Committee Officers

The State Committee is elected annually according to our bylaws.

Chair Jim Rosenbeck jrosenbeck@ny.lp.org
Vice Chair Brian Waddell brianwilliamwaddell@gmail.com
Vice Chair Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
Treasurer Michael Dowden mjdowden@ny.lp.org
Secretary Blay Tarnoff LPNY@eblay.com
At-Large Committee Member Mark Potwora markwora@gmail.com
At-Large Committee Member Tony D’Orazio apostrophe3@gmail.com
At-Large Committee Member Hesham El-Meligy helmeligy@ny.lp.org
At-Large Committee Member Susan Overeem susanovereem@aim.com
At-Large Committee Member Tucker Coburn tcc77@cornell.edu
Immediate Past Chair Mark Glogowski mglogowski08@gmail.com

Chapter Representatives

Brooklyn Chapter Representative Gary Popkin garypopkin@yahoo.com
Capital Chapter Representative Susan Parvis lizzym4678@aol.com
Chautauqua Chapter Representative Andrew Kolstee akolstee@ny.lp.org
Erie Chapter Representative Kevin Cruver kcrub3ast1@gmail.com
Genesee Chapter Representative Colin McAllister colin_elba@hotmail.com
Hudson Valley Chapter Representative Jan-Erik Janson jejanson@ny.lp.org
Livingston Chapter Representative Timothy Eyer drumstick404@gmail.com
Manhattan Chapter Representative Ilya Schwartzburg ilusha88@gmail.com
Monroe Chapter Representative Sean Phelan seanphelan@juno.com
Nassau Chapter Representative Chris Garvey chrisgarvey1@verizon.net
Onondaga Chapter Representative Millie Dordal mdforliberty@gmail.com
Queens Chapter Representative Aaron Commey acommey678@gmail.com
Staten Island Chapter Representative Richard Bell swim4home@verizon.net 
Suffolk Chapter Representative Jim Harris jimlpharris@optonline.net
Tioga Chapter Representative Rich Purtell rpurtell@ny.lp.org
Warren Chapter Representative Ryan Roberts a.ryan.roberts@gmail.com
Westchester Chapter Representative Aram Fuchs aram@fertilemind.net

To get in touch with other members of a chapter, whether an official one or a fledgling group, please see our chapter meetings page.

Chapter Chairs

Brooklyn Chair Devin Balkind devin@devinbalkind.com
Capital District Chair Charles Senwick
Chautauqua Chair Andrew Kolstee akolstee@ny.lp.org
Erie Chair Kevin Cruver kcrub3ast1@gmail.com
Genesee Chair Dave Olsen dolsen1959@gmail.com
Hudson Valley Chair Gary Triestman garyonthenet@gmail.com
Livingston Chair Timothy Eyer drumstick404@gmail.com
Manhattan Chair Aaron Commey acommey678@gmail.com
Monroe Chair Kevin Wilson kevinwilson12@gmail.com
Nassau Chair Blay Tarnoff lpny@eblay.com
Onondaga Chair Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
Queens Chair Christopher Padilla cpadilla@ny.lp.org
Staten Island Chair Richard Bell swim4home@verizon.net
Steuben Chair Peter Olausson polausson@ny.lp.org
Suffolk Chair Mike McDermott msmwizard@aol.com
Tioga Chair Melvin Foster
Warren Chair
Adam Pensel adam.pensel@gmail.com
Westchester Chair Mark Rosen mlrosen70@gmail.com

 

Temporary County Chairs

Upon the request of any LPNY member residing in a county in which there is no chartered County Organization, the State Committee shall appoint some LPNY member residing in that county to take the position of Temporary County Chairperson. The purpose of such appointment is to secure a contact person around whom a county Organization may be formed. — from the LPNY Bylaws

Bronx County Temporary Chair Chris D’Amato actorchrisdamato@gmail.com
Broome County Temporary Chair Shawn Szymanski shawn.szymanski@gmail.com
Essex County Temporary Chair Victor Burman darth.vic.vb@gmail.com
Fulton County Temporary Chair 
Brandon Lyon lyonbra@gmail.com
Ontario County Temporary Chair John Pruett rx4jp@aol.com
Oswego County Temporary Chair Sean Stevens ssssasajs@gmail.com
Schoharie County Temporary Chair Lora Newell LoraNewell@hotmail.com

If you wish to be appointed or to nominate someone as temporary county chair for your non-represented county (a non-voting but important position), please contact one of the members of the State Committee. Here is information about starting a new local Libertarian group in NY.

Appointed, non-voting positions

The following are appointed positions by the State Committee. They do not have a vote, except for those that also hold a position as an officer or representative.

Parliamentarian  M Carling mcarling@gmail.com
Administrative Director Jim Rosenbeck
Communications Director Andrew Kolstee
Political Director Rich Purtell
Outreach Director Shawn Hannon
Finance Director Vacant